Aakash Chopra Picked His Greatest T20 World Cup XI – Latest Cricket News

The T20 World Cup is about to start two days after the IPL 2021 final. Today is the last chance for all the teams to make changes in the final squad for this tournament. In the T20 World Cup, India has to play its first match against Pakistan on 24 October at the Dubai International Stadium. The Indian team will also play two warm-up matches before their main match. Meanwhile, former Team India cricketer Aakash Chopra has selected his Greatest T20 World Cup XI before the start of the T20 World Cup. The former cricketer has also included two captains of India in this list.

Two India captains have managed to make their place in Aakash Chopra’s Greatest T20 World Cup XI. These include current captain Virat Kohli and former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Chopra has appointed Dhoni as the captain of the team in his Greatest T20 World Cup XI and has also given him the responsibility of wicketkeeper. India and Australia are the only two such teams in Chopra’s list, whose two players have been given a place in it. Apart from Kohli and Dhoni, Australia’s Michael Hussey and former fast bowler Mitchell Johnson have been included in this.

Dhoni has won the T20 World Cup for India in 2007 under his captaincy. Apart from him, Chris Gayle of West Indies has been included in the team as an opener. England’s Kevin Pietersen has been placed at number three. At the same time, AB de Villiers of South Africa is at number four. Hussey is at number five and Dhoni is at number six. Former all-rounder Shahid Afridi is the second player from Pakistan to make it to this team. Apart from him, Saeed Ajmal has also been kept in it. West Indies’ Dwayne Bravo and Sri Lankan legend Lasith Malinga are also included in this list. Malinga is the only Sri Lankan player in Aakash Chopra’s Greatest T20 World Cup XI.

Aakash Chopra’s Greatest T20 World Cup XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Kevin Pietersen, AB de Villiers, Michael Hussey, MS Dhoni (C&W), Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo, Saeed Ajmal, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga.

Related news