BCCI asked Sanju Samson to stay back in UAE after IPL| Whose luck will open in T20 World Cup team? Big changes going to happen in Virat Sena. Hindi News

New Delhi: Now only 5 days are left for the start of T20 World Cup 2021. Team India will face Pakistan in the first match of this tournament. But just before the World Cup, the selectors are thinking of making some changes in Team India. A player who has performed well in the IPL has been asked to stay in the UAE after the end of this season, so it is clear that the selectors are looking to include this player in the Indian team.

This player will stay in UAE only

Speculation is rife that Kerala’s Sanju Samson, who captained Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2021 on Tuesday, has been asked to stay in UAE till further notice. Although Samson’s team failed to make it to the playoffs, his form with the bat has come to the notice of many. India’s final squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup will be announced on 15 October. Expectations are high that Samson can be included in the team, as some of the selected players are either injured or some are struggling with poor form.

Samson is in excellent preparation

Samson has scored 207 runs in seven matches in his outing in the UAE leg of the current edition of the IPL, with his highest score being 82. He also has the added advantage of being a wicketkeeper. Players like Hardik Pandya and Rahul Chahar have not done well during the UAE leg of the IPL. Based on speculation, Samson is being asked to stay in the UAE till further notice, while his team was pulled out of the IPL on 7 October.

Tournament starts from 17th October

The T20 World Cup 2021 will start in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. The tournament will begin with the Round 1 Group B match between Oman and Papua New Guinea, in which other Group B teams Scotland and Bangladesh will take on each other. Group A consists of Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia. Round 1 matches will run from October 17 to October 22. The top two teams from each group will move to the Super 12 stage starting from 23 October. The first semi-final will be held on November 10 in Abu Dhabi. The second semi-final will be played on November 11 in Dubai. Reserve days have been kept in both the semi-finals. The final of the tournament will be played in Dubai on November 14. A reserve day has also been kept for the final.

Indian team of 15 players

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.