ICC T20 WC 2021 Team India full schedule of tournament opening match against Pakistan cricket team

New Delhi, Online Desk. The 14th season of the Indian Premier League concluded with a thrilling encounter on Friday, 15 October. Chennai Super Kings won the title for the fourth time by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders. The ICC T20 World Cup is going to start soon after the end of this exciting tournament of T20. The tournament is to be held in UAE and Oman from October 17 to November 14, hosted by BCCI. India will start its campaign against Pakistan on 14 October.

After India’s domestic T20 league, now it is the turn of the international tournament. After the year 2016, the ICC T20 World Cup is going to be organized once again. After a long gap, BCCI is ready to host it. In view of the threat of Corona epidemic, keeping in mind the security, it has been decided to organize the tournament in UAE and Oman instead of India.

There is going to be a competition between the main 12 teams in this tournament. Before this, the qualifier matches will be played in which the decision of the four teams to play in the tournament will be decided. Group A and Grub B have been made for the qualifiers. Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands and Sri Lanka have been placed in the first group. While Bangladesh, Oman, New Papua Guinea and Scotland are in the second group.

The major 12 teams of the tournament are divided into Group 1 and Group 2. Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies and two qualifier teams will be in the first group. Similarly, in the second group, there will be two qualifier teams with India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, New Zealand.

Indian team schedule

The Indian team will play a warm-up match against England on 18 October and then Australia on 20 October before entering the tournament. India has to play the world’s first match against arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24. Team India will play against New Zealand on 31 October. This will be followed by India’s match against Afghanistan on November 3. On November 5 and 8, the Indian team will play the team that won the qualifier match in the tournament.