New Zealand’s squad for ICC T20 world cup 2021

ICC T20 World cup - India TV Hindi
Image Source : GETTY
New Zealand cricket team

In the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, the New Zealand team is all set to play under the captaincy of Kane Williamson. New Zealand has announced its 16-man squad for the T20 World Cup. However, by issuing a release from the ICC, it has been said that all the teams participating in the tournament can reshuffle the team by 15 October.

However, New Zealand has announced a strong team. In such a situation, there is little hope that any new change will be seen in his team. In this way, the Kiwi team will try to win this ICC title for the first time.

Let us tell you that the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is starting from 17 October. India is hosting this ICC tournament and its matches will be played in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Oman in UAE. The qualifier round of the tournament will be played from October 17 to 22.

On October 23, the Super-12 round will begin. Two groups have been formed in Super-12. The first group includes the teams of Australia, England, South Africa and West Indies, while the second group includes the teams of Afghanistan, India, New Zealand and Pakistan.

New Zealand Squad for T20 World Cup: Kane Williamson (Captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne* (injury cover).