T20 world cup 2021 begins on Sunday while India England and West Indies will be title contenders

Abhishek Tripathi, New Delhi. After the successful completion of IPL, now the T20 World Cup will be held from Sunday. This time the contenders for winning the trophy include teams from India, England and West Indies. This is the seventh season of the T20 World Cup which was to be held in India but due to Corona it is being organized in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) but its host is India. The UAE will host the matches of the Super-12 stage and the knockout matches will be held in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi with 70 per cent spectator capacity. 16 teams are participating in this tournament.

Keep an eye on the top teams

India- Virat Kohli will captain this World Cup for the last time in T20 and after that he will step down from this format. He will try his best to get an ICC trophy for the first time. Along with this, the team would also like to give a memorable farewell to its coach Ravi Shastri, which is his last stint as an Indian coach. This time Mahendra Singh Dhoni will also be with the Indian team as a mentor, who has given this year’s IPL title to Chennai Super Kings and made the Indian team the champion of T20 World Cup in 2007.

England – The champion of the 2019 World Cup, England would like to be the champion in T20 as well. Earlier, England won the 50-over World Cup title under the leadership of Eoin Morgan. Morgan had led Kolkata Knight Riders to the final of the IPL in which his star player Andre Russell was injured and the English team will also not have star all-rounders Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer.

West Indies – West Indies are considered to be the most dangerous team in this format because their team players play in all T20 leagues of the World Cup. West Indies is the only team that has won this title twice and this time this team will try its best to win the title for the third time. West Indies have captain Kieron Pollard, all-rounder Andre Russell and Dwayne Bravo and these players are the match winners of the team.

New Zealand – The team of New Zealand reached the semi-finals of the 2007 and 2016 T20 World Cup. The team reached the finals of the 2019 ODI World Cup and the 2021 ICC World Test Championship. Kane Williamson also led the country to the title in the Test Championship. The Kiwi team has always been considered an underdog and has been adept at creating upsets in this tournament.

Australia- Captain Aaron Finch’s team would like to get this trophy. Although this team is not a strong team like Allan Border, Steve Waugh and Ricky Ponting. Their recent form has also been poor but the kangaroos make a special appearance in big tournaments. Before coming to this tournament, the Australian team has lost four of the last five T20Is, including Bangladesh.

Pakistan- The team of former champion Pakistan can also make a difference and their confidence is also increased. The team has played most of their home series in the UAE and they will benefit from the conditions here. However, before the World Cup, New Zealand and England’s tour of Pakistan against the captain Babar Azam-led team was canceled due to security reasons, due to which its players did not get good practice before the World Cup. This can affect the form of the players.

Afghanistan – After all the ups and downs, the Afghanistan team is playing this World Cup and it is being led by Muhammad Nabi. Earlier, Rashid Khan was appointed the captain of the team but he refused to captain.