T20 World Cup 2021: Changes in India’s 15-man squad, Shardul Thakur in place of Axar Patel

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: T20 World Cup-2021 is going to start from October 17. India is going to start its campaign with a high voltage match against Pakistan on 24 October. Changes have been made in the Indian camp just before the Maha Kumbh of T20 cricket. All-rounder Shardul Thakur has been included in the 15-man squad in place of Axar Patel. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) itself has given this information by issuing a press release. Akshar Patel’s name is now included in the list of stand-by players.Also Read – Axar Patel must be thinking – what mistake did I make, Irfan Pathan raised the issue, said – by choosing Shardul ..

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in a statement, “The All India Senior Selection Committee has included Shardul Thakur in the main team after discussions with the team management. All-rounder Axar Patel was part of the 15-man squad but now he will be added to the list of ‘stand-by’ players. Also Read – If Lance Klusener is to be believed, then these 3 Indians will create a ruckus in the T20 World Cup, it will be difficult to stop

Also Read – Most Run in T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli’s bat speaks a lot in T20 World Cup, figures will blow his senses

Some cricketers have been asked to stay in the bio bubble of the team in Dubai and help the Indian team in its preparations. These players include Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karan Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gautam is involved.

Take a look at Shardul Thakur’s international performance: Shardul Thakur has taken 14 wickets in 4 Test matches for India, while he took 22 wickets in 15 ODIs. If we talk about 22 T20 matches, then Shardul Thakur has taken 31 wickets in this. Shardul Thakur has scored 190 runs in Tests with the help of 3 half-centuries, while he has collected 107 runs in ODIs and 69 runs in T20 format for India.

Let us tell you that the T20 World Cup 2021 will be held in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October to 14 November. Eight teams will compete in the first round, which includes Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, while the remaining six teams have qualified for the ICC T20 World Cup qualifiers. Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia join Sri Lanka in Group A, while Oman, PNG and Scotland will face Bangladesh in Group B.

Defending champions West Indies have been placed in Group 1 of the Super-12 along with former champions England, Australia and South Africa, with two round 1 qualifier teams joining them. Group 2 will consist of former champions India and Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and the remaining two qualifier teams from Round 1.

ICC T20 World Cup, India Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), Lokesh Rahul, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami. Standby players: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar.