T20 world cup 2021 Prize money for T20 World Cup winners announced by ICC

T20 World Cup 2021 The ICC has announced the prize money for the T20 World Cup 2021. This time the winning team will be given so many crores while the runner-up team will be given 6 crores on the prize round.

New Delhi, Online Desk. Prize money for T20WC 2021: T20 World Cup 2021 will start jointly in UAE and Oman from 17 October. Its final match will be held on November 14 and now the ICC has announced the amount to be given as a prize in this competition. This time the team that wins the title will be given a prize money of about Rs 12 crore (1.6 million), while the team that remains runner-up will be given a prize money of about Rs 6 crore (8 lakh). The last time the T20 World Cup was organized was in the year 2016 and now it is being organized after five years.

This time the teams which lose in the semi-finals will be given a prize of Rs. This time the total prize money ($5.6 million) has been kept at Rs 42 crore. After reaching the Super 12, the ICC will also give bonus to the winning teams and on this, a total of 20 million rupees (40 thousand dollars) will be distributed as a reward for 30 matches in Super 12. The teams that are eliminated in the Super 12 will also be given 70 thousand dollars. A similar setup will happen with the winning teams in Round 1. Where during the 12 matches of the stage, 40 thousand dollars will be given for each match. In total, an amount of 4 lakh 80 thousand dollars will be spent here. The four teams that are eliminated from round one will get 40-40 thousand dollars. That is, in total it will amount to one lakh 60 thousand dollars.

The T20 World Cup 2021 was to be held in India, but it could not happen due to the Kovid epidemic. Although it is being hosted by BCCI and this time India is also being seen as a contender for victory. India have been placed in Group B this time and have to play their first match against Pakistan on October 24. After this, India has to play with New Zealand on 31 October and with Afghanistan on 3 November. This time a total of 16 teams are participating in the World Cup.