T20 World Cup: 4 days left to make changes in Indian team, may fall on Hardik Pandya

The Indian team’s T20 World Cup mission has come to a close. India has declared its 18 (15+3) member squad. Although now Team India has 4 days time, if the Indian selectors want, they can make the final changes in their team. Team India is worried about two places in its team. One, his star all-rounder Hardik Pandya is not bowling fit. Apart from this, mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy is also battling a knee injury. The selectors do not want to take the fitness of both the players lightly, so they can make these two changes.Also Read – Team India Coach: This Australian all-rounder wants to become the coach of the Indian team

If India wants to make any changes in its World Cup squad, then it will have to inform the ICCs by 15 October. The Indian team will start its campaign against Pakistan from October 24. The Indian team has already qualified. The teams playing the qualifying rounds had to inform the ICC about their final team by 10 October. The qualifying rounds will start from October 17. Also Read – IPL 2021- MS Dhoni said on his match finishing innings – I just wanted to hit the ball

An International Cricket Council (ICC) official told The Times of India, “The team can make changes to the team up to seven days before the start of their campaign. India’s campaign will start from Super-12, with matches to be held from October 23, so they have time till the night of October 15 to make changes in the team. Also Read – T20 WC 2021: Selectors will meet to discuss Hardik Pandya, Shardul may get a chance

Some former players had demanded the inclusion of Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal in the World Cup team in view of the performance in the second phase of IPL 2021.

Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur have been kept as reserves in the Indian team. Meanwhile, there is a doubt on all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who has not bowled in IPL 2021.

A Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) official told IANS that unless there is an injury, no changes will be made in the team. It is understood that the physio is closely monitoring the fitness of Varun Chakraborty and Hardik.

The Indian team is as follows:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Lokesh Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Ishan Kishan .
Standby Player: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.